

Greater Tompkins County Municipal Health Insurance Consortium

P.O. Box 7 • Ithaca, New York 14851 • (607) 274-5590 Headquarters: 215 N. Tioga Street, Ithaca, NY 14850 www.healthconsortium.net • consortium@tompkins-co.org

"Individually and collectively we invest in realizing high quality, affordable, dependable health insurance."

RESOLUTION NO. 001-2022 - AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION NO. 014-2021 - CREATION OF 2022 COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND APPOINTMENTS OF **MEMBERS**

MOVED by Mr. Mutchler, seconded Ms. Holmes, and unanimously adopted by voice vote by members present.

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors at its Annual Meeting established a Committee structure and appointed members to the Consortium's standing committees, and

WHEREAS, the Consortium needs to address vacancies that will impact committee membership in 2022 due to resignations, retirements, and election results, now therefore be it

RESOLVED, upon recommendation of the Consortium's Nominations and Engagement Committee, That the Executive Committee, on behalf of the Board of Directors, hereby appointments the following amended membership to committees effective immediately:

Executive Committee

To be elected at annual meeting along with Chairs of standing committees MEMBERSHIP: Seats to be filled by Directors; 11-15 Members; one-year terms MEETINGS (subject to change): Bimonthly beginning in January on 1st Wednesday

- 1. Board Chair, Chair (Drake)
- 2. Board Vice Chair, Vice Chair (Hart)
- 3. Chief Fiscal Officer (Thayer)
- 4. Secretary (Salton)
- 5. JCPSD Chair (Bower)
- 6. AFC Chair/At-large (Ray Bunce)

- 7. Operations Chair (Holmes)
- 8. Nominations and Engagement Chair (Fairbrother)

Terms Expiring 12/31/23

- 9. Claims and Appeals Chair (Shattuck)
- 10. At-large (Snow)
- 11. At-large (Mutchler)

STANDING COMMITTEES:

Audit and Finance Committee

Terms expire 12/31/23

- 1. Steve Thayer, Chair (CFO, no set term)
- 2. Tim Arnold, Labor
- 3. Rordan Hart. Vice Chair
- 4. Amanda Anderson
- 5. Lorie Corsette

Terms expire 12/31/22

- 6. Laura Shawley
- 7. Eric Snow
- 8. Bud Shattuck
- 9. Peter Salton

Operations Committee

Terms Expiring 12/31/22 Lisa Holmes, Chair

Laura Granger Schelley Michell-Nunn Janine Bond (addt'l seat) Terms Expiring 12/31/23 Ed Fairbrother Nancy Webster, Vice Chair

LuAnn King Mark Emerson Sunday Earle

RESOLUTION NO. 001 - 2022 – AMENDMENT TO RESOLUTION NO. 014-2021 - CREATION OF 2022 COMMITTEE STRUCTURE AND APPOINTMENTS OF MEMBERS

Nominations and Engagement Committee

Terms expire 12/31/23

1. Ed Fairbrother, Chair

2. VACANT

3. Jim Bower, Labor

Terms expire 12/31/2022

4. Gary Mutchler, Vice Chair

5. Terrance Baxter

Claims and Appeals Committee

Terms expire 12/31/23

1. Bud Shattuck, Chair

2. Donna Dawson

3. Tom Brown

Terms expire 12/31/2022

4. Don Fischer, Vice Chair

5. Tanya DiGennaro

* * * * * * * * *

STATE OF NEW YORK)) ss
COUNTY OF TOMPKINS)

I hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and correct transcript of a resolution adopted by the Greater Tompkins County Municipal Health Insurance Consortium Executive Committee on behalf of the Board of Directors on January 5, 2022.

Michelle Cocco, Clerk of the GTCMHIC Board